PAN Acoustics

Use standard CAT cabling
to connect a passive speaker

 

Pan Acoustics Offers
New RJ Feature for
Select Speaker Models

Convenient sound reinforcement concept in the conference room with optional RJ connection solution

Today, sound reinforcement in conference rooms is more important than ever. Connecting participants during meetings or video conferences has become a daily routine since the Corona pandemic at the latest. In order to be able to exchange ideas in a concentrated and effortless manner, a pleasant and natural reproduction of speech or music is indispensable.

As a rule, structured cabling is present in meeting rooms, since multimedia meetings are no longer conceivable today without the appropriate IT infrastructure. It is precisely this CAT cabling that Pan Acoustics makes use of by connecting the loudspeakers directly via RJ45 to compatible PoE amplifiers (e.g. Biamp Tesira AMP450-BP) as well as to any power amplifiers via an available adapter plug. The loudspeakers with RJ option can thus be installed without the use of any tools.

For conference rooms, the duo of the P 04-AMT | RJ in D'Appolito construction and the handy P S-108 | RJ design subwoofer is a promising solution. Coming from the direction of the display, the systems, equipped with a top-quality AMT tweeter unit from Mundorf, fill the entire room with brilliant sound, so that the meeting is not exhausting, even if it takes longer than planned. At the same time, the P 04-AMT | RJ can be precisely matched to the display in terms of colour and length.

The addition of the handy subwoofer is not only perfect in terms of sound, but due to the attractive and shapely housing it also blends harmoniously into the overall picture without appearing or sounding obtrusive. Particularly pleasant: the separate control of the subwoofer allows a dedicated sound processing of media sound and the speech of external conference topics. The subwoofer therefore only provides sound when it is required. The annoying "sonorous humming" that is often heard in conferences when an external speaker speaks is eliminated.

Our solutions for the use in structured cabling

P 02-RJ

P 04-RJ

P 04-AMT | RJ

P SW-108 | RJ

PAN Acoustics

Verwenden Sie Standard-CAT-Verkabelung
zur Anbindung eines passiven Lautsprechers
 

Pan Acoustics bietet
neues RJ-Feature für
ausgewählte Lautsprechermodelle

Komfortables Beschallungskonzept im Konferenzraum mit optionaler RJ-Anschlusslösung

Beschallung in Konferenzräumen ist heute wichtiger denn je. Das Zuschalten von Teilnehmern bei Meetings oder Videokonferenzen ist spätestens seit der Corona-Pandemie zum täglich Brot geworden. Um sich konzentriert und unangestrengt austauschen zu können, ist eine angenehme und natürliche Sprach- oder Musikwiedergabe unerlässlich.

In Besprechungsräumen ist in der Regel eine strukturierte Verkabelung vorhanden, da multimediale Meetings ohne die passende IT-Infrastruktur heutzutage nicht mehr denkbar sind. Genau diese CAT-Verkabelung macht sich Pan Acoustics zunutze, indem die Lautsprecher direkt via RJ45 an kompatible PoE-Verstärker (z.B. Biamp Tesira AMP450-BP) sowie über einen verfügbaren Adapterstecker an beliebige Endstufen angebunden werden. Die Lautsprecher mit RJ-Option kommen damit in der Installation völlig ohne den Einsatz von Werkzeug aus.

Für Konferenzräume bildet das Duo um den P 04-AMT | RJ in D'Appolito-Bauweise und den handlichen Designsubwoofer P S-108 | RJ eine vielversprechende Lösung. Aus Richtung des Displays kommend beschallen die Systeme, ausgestattet mit einer qualitativ hochwertigsten AMT-Hochtoneinheit aus dem Hause Mundorf, den kompletten Raum mit einem brillanten Ton, sodass die Besprechung nicht anstrengt, auch wenn sie mal wieder länger dauert als geplant. Dabei kann der P 04-AMT | RJ in Farbe und Länge genau dem Display nachempfunden werden.

Die Ergänzung durch den griffigen Subwoofer ist nicht nur klanglich perfekt, sondern er fügt sich auch auf Grund des ansprechenden und formschönen Gehäuses harmonisch in das Gesamtbild ein, ohne aufdringlich zu wirken oder gar zu klingen. Besonders angenehm: Die separate Ansteuerung des Subwoofers erlaubt eine dezidierte Klangbearbeitung von Medienton und der Sprache externer Konferenzteilnehmer. Der Subwoofer beschallt also nur dann mit, wenn es erforderlich wird. Das störende „sonore Wummern“, das man häufig aus Konferenzen kennt, wenn sich ein externer Sprecher zu Wort meldet, fällt weg.

Unsere Lösungen für den Einsatz in strukturierter Verkabelung

P 04-AMT | RJ

P SW-108 | RJ